About this book


Shortly after its inauguration in 1985 the Birla Science Centre, Hyderabad, India, started a series of lectures by Nobel Laureates and other scientists of international renown, usually in Physics and Astronomy, sometimes in Life Sciences and Chemistry.

The present collection mostly consists of lectures on frontier topics. The transcript of each lecture is preceded by a short biography of the Nobel Laureate/Scientist in question.

The lectures are aimed at, and accessible to a wide non-specialist but higher educated audience.


B.M. Birla Memorial Lecture series B.M. Birla Science Centre Nobel Laureate Nobel Laureates Particle accelerator astronomy

Editors and affiliations

  • B. G. Sidharth
    • 1
  1. 1.International Institute for Applicable Mathematics & Information ScienceB.M. Birla Science CentreAdarshnagarIndia

Bibliographic information